Kids and grown ups love it so, the happy world of Haribo.
Well actually, that’s not entirely correct.
Despite the gummy sweet company selling bags and bags of Starmix, Tangfastics and cola bottles every year, there are actually quite a large number of people who are excluded from eating Haribo.
Vegans can put those bags right back on the shelf – despite there being a number of vegetarian products, not a single Haribo sweet shall lawfully pass your lips due to the use of beeswax as a glazing agent. Sorry!
Okay, so what about veggies? Most Haribo use either beef or pork gelatine, but a few of them use starch instead.